Logo new

The Anesthesia Team

NARKOVET CONSULTING® is a partnership of four specialists in veterinary anesthesia, three board-certified by the American College of Veterinary Anesthesia & Analgesia (ACVAA) and European College of Veterinary Anesthesia & Analgesia (ECVAA), respectively and one is a German Veterinary Medical Association-recognized specialist in Veterinary Anesthesiology (Fachtierarzt für Anästhesie, Intensivmedizin und Schmerztherapie), and one equine veterinary surgeon.
Together the team brings to the table a broad set of professional experiences in veterinary anesthesia & analgesia and surgery, in both the private practice and academic setting.
The team has a broad publication record in the fields of anesthesiology, analgesia, intensive care medicine, surgery, and pharmacology, and on a regular basis is giving talks at local, national, and international continued education and scientific conferences.
All partners have been instructors in the university and veterinary technician school environment with long-term experiences in clinical training and class room education of veterinary graduate students, interns, and residents as well as veterinary health care nurse/technician trainees and nurses/technicians.
For individual projects, other specialists in anesthesia, surgery or related fields join the team.

Bernd driessen wp 2014

Bernd Driessen

Short biography here


Jean-Claude Ionita

Short biography here

Jc ionita wp 2014

Hopster foto

Klaus Hopster

Short biography here


Sandra Allweiler

Short biography here


Collaborating anesthesiologists

Tamas Ambrisko, DVM, PhD, Dipl. ACVAA, Dipl. ECVAA

Tokiko Kushiro-Banker, BMV, MS, PhD, Dipl. ACVAA

Andrea Caniglia, VMD, Dipl. ACVAA

Chiara Adami, DMV, PhD, Dipl. ACVAA, Dipl. ECVAA

Francesco Aprea, DMV, CertVA, Dipl. ECVAA

Stefano DiConcetto, DMV, Dipl. ACVAA

Juan C. Pavez, LicMedVet, Dipl. ACVAA

Éric Troncy, DMV, PhD (Groupe de recherche en pharmacologie animale du Québec (GREPAQ))

Thomas Riebold, DVM, Dipl. ACVAA

Francesco Staffieri, DMV, PhD

Christoph Peterbauer, DVM, Dipl. ECVAA

Sébastien H. Bauquier, DVM, IPSAV, Dipl. ACVAA

Attilio Rocchi, DMV, Dipl. ECVAA

Korbinian Pieper, DVM, Dipl. ECVAA

Giacomo Gianotti, DMV, DVSc, Dipl. ACVAA

Mariana Crumley, DVM, MA, Dipl. ACVAA

Daniel Boruta, DVM, Dipl. ACVAA

Brad Simon, DVM, Dipl. ACVAA

David Brunson, DVM, MS, Dipl. ACVAA

Geoffrey Truchetti, MV, MSc, DES, Dipl. ACVAA

Daniel J. Fletcher, DVM, PhD, Dipl. ACVECC

Daniela Casoni, DMV, Cand. ECVAA

Ludovica Chiavaccini, DMV, MS, Dipl. ACVAA

Luis Campoy, DMV, LV, Cert. VA, Dipl. ECVAA, MRCVS

Ludovica Chiavaccini, DMV, MS, Dipl. ACVAA

Daniel J. Fletcher, PhD, DVM, Dipl. ACVECC

Robert A.N. Goggs, BVSc, PhD, Dipl. ACVECC

Andrea Looney , DVM, Dipl. ACVAA, CCRP, Dipl. ACVSMR

Stephan Mahler , DMV, MSc, PhD

Eva Eberspächer-Schweda, DVM, Dr. med. vet. habil., Dipl. ACVAA

Ute Morath-Huss, DVM, Dipl. ECVAA

René Dörfelt, DVM, Dipl. ECVAA, Dipl. ECVECC